How to delete a configuration statement and the related commands.
Use the delete command to delete a configuration statement or a complete configuration node, as in the following example.
vyatta@R1# delete interfaces dataplane dp0p1p2 address 192.168.1.100/24
Then use the show command to see the change.
vyatta@R1# show interfaces dataplane dp0p1p3 -address 192.168.1.100/24 hw-id 00:13:46:e6:f6:87 vyatta@R1#
Notice the minus sign (-) in front of the deleted statement. This - shows that this statement has been deleted from the configuration, but the change is not yet committed. The change does not take effect until configuration is committed by using the commit command.
Another option is to use the compare command to see the change.
vyatta@R1# compare [edit interfaces dataplane dp0p1p3] -address 192.168.1.100/24 vyatta@R1#
Some configuration nodes are mandatory; these nodes cannot be deleted. Some configuration nodes are mandatory but have default values; if you delete one of these nodes, the default value is restored.