Supported platforms

Vyatta documentation

Learn how to install, configure, and operate the Vyatta Network Operating System (Vyatta NOS) and Orchestrator, which help drive our virtual networking and physical platforms portfolio.

Types of NAT

NAT has three main types:

  • Source NAT. This NAT is also called SNAT. “Masquerade” NAT is a special type of SNAT.
  • Destination NAT. This NAT is also called DNAT.
  • Bidirectional NAT. When both SNAT and DNAT are configured, the result is bidirectional NAT.