Supported platforms

Vyatta documentation

Learn how to install, configure, and operate the Vyatta Network Operating System (Vyatta NOS) and Orchestrator, which help drive our virtual networking and physical platforms portfolio.

MLD versions

Two versions of MLD are specified:

  • MLDv1, defined by RFC 2710, Multicast Listener Discovery for IPv6
  • MLDv2, defined by RFC 3810, Multicast Listener Discovery version 2 (MLDv2) for IPv6

MLDv1 is based on IGMPv2. MLDv2 is based on IGMPv3.

In addition, RFC 4604: Using Internet Group Management Protocol Version 3 (IGMPv3) and Multicast Listener Discovery Protocol Version 2 (MLDv2) for Source-Specific Multicast extends MLD to support source-specific multicast. For more information, refer to Ciena Vyatta Network OS Multicast Routing Configuration Guide.