Deletes a configuration node.
- A configuration node to be deleted, including the full path, separated by spaces, through the configuration hierarchy to the node.
Use this command to delete a part of configuration. To do this, you delete the appropriate subnode of a configuration node.
If you show configuration before it is committed, you see the deleted statement flagged with a minus sign (-); the statement disappears after the configuration change is committed.
Some configuration nodes and statements are mandatory; these nodes or statements cannot be deleted. Some configuration statements are mandatory but have default values; if you delete one of these statements, the default value is restored.
The following example shows how to delete a DNS server from system configuration.
vyatta@vyatta# show system name-server <Tab> 10.0.0.30 10.0.0.31 10.0.0.32 vyatta@vyatta# delete system name-server 10.0.0.32 vyatta@vyatta# show system name-server <Tab> 10.0.0.30 10.0.0.31